Terms and conditions

1 Tifogroup LLC

  1. Tifogroup LLC is a limited liability company, registered with the Crossroads Bank for Enterprises under number 0686.636.274, with its registered office at Leeuwerikenstraat 24, 8400 Ostend in Belgium.

2 Applicability

  1. Tifogroup LLC devises, develops and manages various football-related products, including Tifogame. The terms of use apply to all products, services and websites offered by Tifogroup, unless a product, service or website explicitly deviates from them in certain respects.
  1. Every visit to Tifogroup's websites is subject to these terms of use, including the special provisions specific to the website consulted. In order to participate in Tifogame, you must always agree to the applicability of these terms of use. Tifogroup may amend these terms of use at any time and the amended terms of use are valid from the time they are posted on our websites.

3 Intellectual property rights

  1. The information provided on our website, the services provided, and any software used for their use are protected by (intellectual) property rights that belong exclusively to Tifogroup or to which it has a license.
  2. Reproduction, distribution, sale, publication, adaptation, translation, manipulation or use, in whole or in part, for commercial purposes in any way is expressly prohibited. Exceptions may only be granted with the prior written consent of Tifogroup.
  3. The storage of information from our websites in a database is expressly prohibited, with the exception of the automatic 'caching' of the information by the browser.
  4. If circumstances give cause to do so, Tifogroup is entitled to cancel a game in whole or in part without further notice.
  1. Tifogroup, the partners, sponsors and/or advertisers involved are not responsible and cannot be held liable for direct or indirect damage in any form whatsoever arising or resulting from the games on www.tifogame.be.
  2. All Tifogroup products, including Tifogame, are subject to Belgian law. Any disputes relating to the games will be settled by the competent court in Tifogroup LLC's place of business in accordance with Belgian law.
  3. If any provision of these terms and conditions conflicts with any applicable law or regulation, or if a competent court finds any provision to be invalid, void or otherwise legally invalid, such provision shall be deemed to be reformulated to reflect, as far as possible, Tifogroup's intent contained in the original provision in accordance with applicable law or regulation, and the remaining terms, conditions, stipulations and restrictions shall remain in full force and effect.

4 Players

  1. The website www.tifogame.be is aimed at private individuals.
  2. Someone who has registered on the above-mentioned websites is further referred to as "end user".
  3. Tifogroup reserves the right to disqualify end users at any time or to refuse participation in games on www.tifogame.be without giving reasons. In any event, Tifogroup is entitled to refuse or disqualify if an end user has violated any of the terms and conditions, has provided incomplete or incorrect information or has in any way violated applicable laws and regulations.
  4. Tifogroup employees including partners and/or sponsors may participate in a game on Tifogame.be but are not eligible for any prizes available.
  5. An end user can always participate in the games of Tifogame.be free of charge.
  6. If an end user wishes to participate in one or more competitions or games on Tifogame.be, he/she must create an account on the website.
  1. The creation of an account involves the input of personal data (surname and first name and e-mail address). In addition, a username and password will be added to complete the account. Tifogroup Ltd reserves the right, if it has reasonable grounds to suspect that the information provided is incorrect, incomplete or out of date, to suspend or refuse registration and/or the service requested.
  2. The minimum age for participating in the games on Tifogame.be is 18 years. Tifogroup LLC has the right at any time to ask an end user to provide valid proof of identity in order to verify the age of the end user concerned. This proof must be submitted within 10 days.
  3. The player name of an end-user is in the name of the end-user who created it. In the event of inappropriate use of language, Tifogroup LLC may at any time decide to delete the prediction. End-users are aware that their player name and prediction will be made public.
  4. An end user is not allowed to participate with more than one e-mail address.
  5. All information regarding the storage, security, use and purposes of personal data of end users can be found under the privacy section.

5. Competitions

  1. Tifogame.be offers various free prediction competitions. These competitions are spread over several playing days and each deal with its own theme, linked to a company, partner, sponsor or advertiser.
  2. An end user can always participate in one or more current competitions. After the end of the free prediction competition it is no longer possible to participate in the competition.
  3. In order to participate in one of the competitions, the end user must confirm his prediction. Participation is only valid and saved when a confirmation box appears. The participant will also receive a confirmation e-mail at the specified e-mail address.
  4. Tifogroup LLCc cannot be held liable if a participation has not been confirmed.
  5. With the confirmation of participation, the end user is given the opportunity to subscribe to a newsletter of the partner sponsoring the competition. The user is free to tick this option. The end user can also unsubscribe at any time by clicking on the unsubscribe link in one of the e-mails or by sending an e-mail to info@tifogame.be.
  6. An end user can always change his prediction up to 1 hour before the start of the competition(s).
  1. The final results are the results that are confirmed by the Pro League. In exceptional cases, results will be adjusted or deleted by the Pro League. In such cases, Tifogroup LLC reserves the right to decide independently whether to adjust or maintain the results.
  2. At the end of a competition, the winners will be informed by Tifogroup LLC via e-mail to the specified e-mail address.
  3. If the winner does not reply within 30 calendar days of receiving this email, his or her right to the prize lapses.
  4. All prizes will be communicated to the players via the website www.tifogame.be. Tifogroup LLC reserves the right to modify these prizes at any time.
  5. The awarding of prizes is subject to the provision that Tifogroup LLC and/or its partners are not forced by law or court order to stop offering prizes.
  6. Winners will accept the prizes as issued. Prizes won are non-transferable and cannot be redeemed for cash or vouchers.
  7. In the event of a dispute, Tifogroup LLC will consider and communicate any such dispute to the persons concerned on a case-by-case basis.

6. Liability

  1. Tifogroup LLC reserves the right, in the event of force majeure or exceptional circumstances (such as hacking, cracking, viruses, technical faults and other internet related problems) beyond the control of Tifogroup LLC, to change the organization of the competition at any time, to suspend or stop the competition.
  2. Any attempt to commit fraud, other illegal acts or abuse will result in the immediate exclusion of the entrant.
  1. Under no circumstances can Tifogroup LLC or any third party be held liable for any damage concerning the designation of the winners, participation in and organization of the competition.

7. Privacy

  1. Tifogroup LLC keeps the data of players for various reasons. There are mandatory data to create, register, verify, store and secure an end user's account. The correct input of personal data (surname, first name and e-mail address) is a prerequisite for creating a valid account. Tifogroup LLC reserves the right to suspend or refuse registration and/or the requested service if it has reasonable grounds to suspect that the information provided is incorrect, incomplete or out of date.
  2. Tifogroup LLC offers a newsletter to all end users. The choice to receive this newsletter is entirely up to the end user. If an end-user no longer wishes to receive this newsletter, he can always unsubscribe via the unsubscribe link in one of the e-mails or by sending an e-mail to info@tifogame.be.
  3. If an end user wishes to be kept informed via a newsletter from one of our partners, he can always sign up for it. If an end user no longer wishes to receive this newsletter, he can always unsubscribe via the unsubscribe link in one of the e-mails or by sending an e-mail to info@tifogame.be.
  1. Tifogroup LLC protects the data of the end users and will not pass them on in any way to a third party without the explicit consent of the end user.
  2. An end user has the right to request his data at any time that is stored at Tifogroup LLC.
  3. An end user has the right to have his data modified by Tifogroup LLC.
  4. An end-user has the right to transfer his data held at Tifogroup LLC to another party or service.
  5. An end-user has the right to have his data held by Tifogroup LLC deleted.
  6. An end-user has the right to complain to the data protection authority at any time.
  7. Tifogroup LLC always provides a complete and updated privacy statement on all websites under the responsibility of Tifogroup LLC.
  8. Tifogroup LLC reserves the right to amend the content of the privacy statement without contravening the rules of Belgian law.

Conditions générales

1 Tifogroup SA

  1. Tifogroup SA est une Société Anonyme, inscrite à la Banque Carrefour des Entreprises sous le numéro 0686.636.274, avec domicile au Leeuwerikenstraat 24, 8400 Ostende, Belgique.

2 Applicabilité

  1. Tifogroup SA imagine, développe et gère différents produits liés au football, dont Tifogame. Les conditions d'utilisation sont d'application sur tous les produits, services et sites de Tifogroup, sauf dans le cas où un produit, service ou site annonce explicitement avoir des différences sur certains points.
  1. Chaque visite aux sites de Tifogroup est sujette à ces conditions d'utilisation, ainsi qu'aux dispositions particulières qui sont propres au site consulté. Pour participer à Tifogame, il est nécessaire d'accepter l'applicabilité des conditions d'utilisation. Tifogroup se réserve le droit de modifier ces conditions d'utilisation à tout moment. Ces nouvelles conditions s'appliqueront à partir du moment où elles se trouvent sur les sites.

3 Propriétés intellectuelles

  1. L'information, les services et les logiciels mis à disposition sur le site sont protégés par la propriété (intellectuelle) exclusive à Tifogroup ou aux licences possédées.
  2. Toute reproduction, diffusion, vente, publication, adaptation, traduction, modification ou utilisation à but commercial, totale ou partielle, par n'importe quel moyen, est strictement interdite. Les exceptions sont uniquement possibles sur accord préalable par écrit de la part de Tifogroup.
  3. Le stockage d'informations des sites dans une base de données est strictement interdit, à l'exception des "caches" automatiques de l'information par le navigateur.
  4. Si les circonstances l'obligent, Tifogroup se réserve le droit d'annuler entièrement ou partiellement un jeu, sans aucune justification.
  1. Tifogroup, les partenaires affiliés, les sponsors et/ou les annonceurs ne sont pas responsables et ne peuvent pas être tenus responsables pour tous types d’éventuels dégâts directs ou indirects, qui feraient suite à l’utilisation des jeux sur www.tifogame.be.
  2. Tous les produits de Tifogroup, dont Tifogame, sont soumis au droit belge. En cas de litiges éventuels en rapport avec les jeux, le tribunal compétent agira en fonction du droit belge sur le site de Tifogroup SA.
  3. Si la détermination des conditions n’est pas en accord avec la loi applicable ou si le tribunal compétent juge qu’une condition n’est plus valable ou légitime, cette détermination devra être reformulée afin que le but initial de Tifogroup soit au mieux respecté et qu’elle soit en accord avec les dispositions législatives et réglementaires. Les conditions, clauses et limitations restantes s’appliquent sans préjudice.

4 Joueurs

  1. Le site www.tifogame.be se concentre sur les particuliers.
  2. Toute personne s’étant inscrite sur les sites nomes ci-haut seront à partir de maintenant appelés « utilisateurs finaux ».
  3. Tifogroup se réserve le droit de disqualifier un utilisateur final ou de refuser la participation aux jeux sur www.tifogame.be à certaines personnes, sans aucune justification. Tifogroup est habilité à refuser la participation ou à disqualifier tout utilisateur final qui enfreint une condition d’utilisation, qui donne des informations erronées ou incomplètes, ou qui d’une manière ou d’une autre a transgressé les dispositions législatives et réglementaires.
  4. Les collaborateurs de Tifogroup, ainsi que les partenaires et/ou sponsors, peuvent participer aux jeux sur Tifogame.be, mais ne sont pas éligibles pour remporter des prix.
  5. Un utilisateur final peut toujours participer gratuitement aux jeux de Tifogame.be.
  6. Lorsqu’un utilisateur souhaite participer à un ou plusieurs jeux ou compétitions sur Tifogame.be, il devra créer un compte sur le site.
  1. La création d’un compte comprend l’introduction de données personnelles (nom, prénom et adresse mail). Il sera également nécessaire de choisir un nom d’utilisateur et un mot de passe pour compléter le compte. Tifogroup SA se réserve le droit de supprimer l’inscription ou de refuser tout service en cas de soupçon d’informations erronées, incomplètes ou dépassées.
  2. Il faut avoir 18 ans pour pouvoir participer aux jeux de Tifogame.be. Tifogroup SA peut à tout moment demander à un utilisateur final de montrer une pièce d’identité afin de vérifier son âge. Cette preuve doit être présentée dans les 10 jours.
  3. Le nom de joueur d’un utilisateur final est lié à son con compte. En cas de langage inapproprié, Tifogroup SA peut à tout moment supprimer ses paris. Les utilisateurs finaux sont conscients du fait que leur nom d’utilisateur et leurs paris sont publiques.
  4. Un utilisateur ne peut pas participer avec plusieurs adresses mail.
  5. Toutes les informations concernant la sauvegarde, la sécurité et le but des informations personnelles peuvent être retrouvées dans la section confidentialité.

5 Compétitions

  1. Tifogame.be propose différentes pronocompétitions. Ces compétitions sont dispersées sur plusieurs journées de jeu et traitent chacune d’un sujet particulier, lié à l’entreprise, le partenaire, le sponsor ou l’annonceur.
  2. Un utilisateur final peut toujours participer à une ou plusieurs compétitions en cours. Après l’expiration de la pronocompétitions, il ne sera plus possible d’y participer.
  3. Pour participer à une des compétitions, l’utilisateur final doit finaliser ses paris. La participation est uniquement validée et enregistrée lorsque l’écran de confirmation apparaît. Le participant recevra également un mail de confirmation à l’adresse communiquée.
  4. Tifogroup SA ne peut pas être tenu responsable si une participation n’a pas été validée.
  5. Lors de la confirmation de participation, l’utilisateur final se voit offrir la possibilité de s’inscrire pour la newsletter du partenaire qui sponsorise la compétition. L’utilisateur est libre d’accepter ou non la proposition. L’utilisateur final peut à tout moment mettre fin à cet abonnement via le lien dans les mails ou en envoyant un mail à info@tifogame.be.
  6. Un utilisateur final peut modifier ses paris jusqu’1 heure avant le début du (ou des) match(s).
  1. Les résultats des matchs correspondent aux résultats annoncés par la Pro League. Dans des cas rares, il se peut qu’un résultat soit modifié ou supprimé par la Pro League. Si cela arrive, Tifogroup SA se garde le droit de décider indépendamment s’il souhaite modifier ou conserver le résultat de base.
  2. À la fin d’une compétition, les vainqueurs seront contacté par mail par Tifogroup SA, à l’adresse mail communiquée.
  3. Si un gagnant ne répond pas dans les 30 jours après avoir reçu le mail de confirmation de victoire, il perd son droit au prix.
  4. Tous les prix sont communiqués aux joueurs via le site www.tifogame.be. Tifogroup SA se réserve le droit de modifier ces prix.
  5. La remise des prix aura lieu sous réserve qu’aucune décision judiciaire n’interdise Tifogroup SA et/ou ses partenaires à décerner un prix.
  6. Les vainqueurs acceptent les prix annoncés. Les prix remportés ne sont pas transmissibles en ne peuvent pas être échangés contre de l’argent liquide ou des bons.
  7. En cas de contestation, Tifogroup SA analysera au cas par cas et communiquera directement avec les personnes concernées.

6 Responsabilité

  1. Tifogroup SA se réserve le droit, en cas de force majeur ou de circonstances exceptionnelles (comme le piratage, cracking, virus, problèmes techniques ou autres problèmes liés à internet) indépendantes de la volonté de Tifogroup SA, de modifier, de suspendre ou d’annuler l’organisation de la compétition.
  2. Toute tentative de fraude, d’activité illégale ou d’abus est punie d’une exclusion immédiate du participant.
  1. En aucune circonstance, Tifogroup SA ou un tiers peut être tenu responsable pour d’éventuels dégâts suite à l’indication des vainqueurs, de la participation ou de l’organisation d’une compétition.

7 Confidentialité

  1. Tifogroup SA conserve les données des joueurs pour plusieurs raisons. Certaines données sont obligatoires pour créer, enregistrer, vérifier, conserver et protéger le compte de l’utilisateur final. L’introduction de données personnelles correctes (nom, prénom et adresse mail) est une condition requise à la création d’un compte valable. Tifogroup SA se réserve le droit de supprimer l’inscription ou de refuser tout service en cas de soupçon d’informations erronées, incomplètes ou dépassées.
  2. Tifogroup SA propose une newsletter à tous les utilisateurs finaux. L’utilisateur est libre d’accepter ou non la proposition. L’utilisateur final peut à tout moment mettre fin à cet abonnement via le lien dans les mails ou en envoyant un mail à info@tifogame.be.
  3. Lorsqu’un utilisateur final souhaite s’informer via une newsletter d’un de nos partenaires, il peut s’y inscrire. L’utilisateur final peut à tout moment mettre fin à cet abonnement via le lien dans les mails ou en envoyant un mail à info@tifogame.be.
  1. Tifogroup SA protège les données des utilisateurs finaux et ne transmettra en aucun cas ces données à un tiers sans l’accord de l’utilisateur final.
  2. L’utilisateur final peut à tout moment demander à voir les données conservées par Tifogroup SA.
  3. L’utilisateur final peut faire modifier ses données par Tifogroup SA.
  4. L’utilisateur final peut décider de transférer ses données conservées par Tifogroup SA vers un tiers ou autre service.
  5. L’utilisateur final peut faire supprimer ses données conservées par Tifogroup SA.
  6. L’utilisateur final peut à tout moment déposer une plainte auprès de l’autorité de protection des données.
  7. Tifogroup SA met à disposition une déclaration de confidentialité complète et adaptée sur tous les sites qui sont sous la responsabilité de Tifogroup SA.
  8. Tifogroup SA se réserve le droit de modifier le contenu de la déclaration de confidentialité, sans enfreindre le droit belge.